to BioTechniques free email alert service to receive content updates.
Webinars
Principles and Applications of Multiphoton Imaging

Principles and Applications of Multiphoton Imaging

Free Web Event
Wednesday, July 27, 2011
12 PM ET / 9 AM PT / 4 PM GMT / 5 PM BST

Available on Demand

The advent of multiphoton microscopy has enabled researchers to image deeper, with greater resolution and less background, leading to new scientific insights into topics ranging from stem cell biology to the cellular effects of human disease. In this webinar, you will learn about the latest approaches and applications of multiphoton imaging. From presentations on the basic principles of multiphoton microscopy to descriptions of specialized applications such as FRET and intravital imaging, this webinar will answer your multiphoton microscopy questions and provide ideas to better utilize this powerful imaging technology for your research efforts.

In this webinar, you will:

  • Learn the basic principles behind multiphoton imaging
  • Discover the strengths and weakness of multiphoton microscopy
  • Learn about the development of dual laser multiphoton microscopy and its use in FRET experiments
  • Discover how multiphoton microscopy is used for intravital imaging
  • Be able to ask your questions to a panel of experts

Moderator:

Patrick C.H. Lo, Ph.D.
Associate Editor, BioTechniques

Speakers:

Simon C. Watkins, Ph.D
Professor and Vice Chairman Cell Biology and Physiology, Center for Biologic Imaging, University of Pittsburgh

Tomasz Zal, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Immunology, University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Janos Peti-Peterdi, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Physiology and Biophysics, Zilkha Neurogenetic Institute, Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California

Sponsored by:

Register FREE today at:

Available on Demand

Video Date: July 27 2011 Run Time:
Downloads
08 October 2014
Using CRISPR/Cas9 to Understand Transcription and Control Gene Expression Web Event
16 September 2014
Exploring Neurons and Synapses: Imaging Tools and Techniques Online Event
22 May 2013
Confocal and Two-photon Microscopy Methods for Imaging the Brain
07 November 2012
Digital Pathology: Expanding the Microscope Slide Box
28 August 2012
Workshop on Recent Advances and Applications of Laser Capture Microdissection Virtual Event
25 July 2012
Obtaining Multiparametric, Real-Time Measurements in Industrial Bioprocessing Using Automated Flow Cytometry